talk 2
abhijeetk@nid.edu wrote:
i liked the idea where material becomes the product.
i have been working on developing 'categories' of products,myself.
kaafi din se kar raha hun, i dont know if i have shared it with u.
owing to our style i started at a very general level. trying to define the
'material' environment.
i'll write about it in detail.
anyways, aajkal mein toda romantic ho raha hun.so, i suddenly hit upon
this aspect of man-product interaction. where you 'DANCE WITH YOUR
PRODUCT'
i was thinking about my spray gun, when this thought came upon.
u c when you spray with the gun and move your hand in line, spraying. the
wieght of the paint due to inertia creates a SWAY in the movement. which
is an added force acting on u. but that help you develop a tempo, and
generates a rythmn in your work. you also have less 'overspray'.
u c how the product manipulates you. its just like dancing. where the
partner is half responsible for your movements.
this happens in lots of other products also.
what do you think about this. let me know.
i may be blindly romanticizing so u can give critical feedback also.
a good co-driver is the one who wakes up his fellow driver if he falls
asleep.
bye,
abhijeet.
hey!
nice punch at the end han!
sahi hai!!
abbe, kaal kafi miss kiya tuze...
i'd a blossom of ideas in my mind y'day....
products where only the material itself is functional
because of its various (magnetic, optical, flammable,
metlable, edible,etc.)propoerties.so we can play
around with the form, .. its kind of a divorce of the
form from its function....achha template laga...
products under this template can be>
pill, tablet, chocolate, candle,sponge... etc...
kuchh soch...
i was also thinking of
materialistic consumption and intellectual one....
intellectual show off...intellectual poverty...
intelectually rich but materialistically poor
people...
cost of intellectulaity....
design/ /production/distribution/consumption of
intellectual products....interchangability of these
two consumptions....etc, etc...
dekh kuchh connection milta hai kya....
another thought was a person having multiple jobs
smultaneously...interpret...
arre, s(h)it! forgot abt the chair without sit....
well, another nice name for the chocolate can be...
"sow sweet" !! :-)
scripts likha raha hai??
gr8!
kuchh bhejta ja na....good for stimulation....
chal...
i've mailed u hajjar mails...
i want reply to each one!!
:-(
hey, btw, dopoet dekha kya??
sahi na??
amogh
--- abhijeetk@nid.edu wrote:
> hey that's a very nice idea.
> i like it when human beings out of guilt or concern
> try to support nature,
> in their own fashioned ways. i think we could call
> this process
> 'deliberate evolution', u c an african seed may
> travel to japan, and may
> flower.
> we'll play god.
> anyways, i also liked the mightaswell logo.
>
> i have been thinking quite a lot about film story
> ideas these days.
> i like to pick one 'idea', polish it for some time.
> completetly forget about it for two days, and am
> suddenly reminded of it.
> somtime polish it a little more or scratch it to
> reveal a different layer
> altogether.
> kundu is here.
> hey what about the 'chair with no seat' concept.
>
> thanks for the chocolate idea.
> i'll definately like people to plant plants all
> over.
> with so much of pain and trouble on earth, everyone
> will have enough plant
> to water.
> ha..ha..
> bye,
> abhijeet.
>
>
>


0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home